Menu image/svg+xml
IÖW Logo

The IÖW-Board

The IÖW-Board is involved in the strategic planning of the institute. It constists of five members: The scientific director and four members who are elected by the shareholders. One member of the board is proposed on suggestion of the IÖW-employees, another member represents the heads of the research fields. Two members shall come from the shareholders of the institute. The board is elected for a term of two years, a re-election is possible.

Current Members of the IÖW-Board:

Thomas Korbun, Scientific Director | Berlin
Jan Wiesenthal, Representative of the IÖW-employees | Berlin
Dr. Julika Weiß, Representative of the Research Fields | Berlin
Prof. Dr. Arnim von Gleich, Shareholder | Bremen
Prof. Dr. Markus Hesse, Shareholder | Luxembourg